Shping…

Went up on the lake today for the second part of a friend’s birthday party, did some sweet tubing and stuff. I was definitely catching between three and six feet of air off of the waves, as I quickly mastered the art of kung-ride-on-knees-and-catch-mad-air-fu. Along with that was stuff like standing on the tube and riding it like a surfboard, sitting/lying backwards, push-ups, “flying” like Superman, and launching myself off the tube into a backflip. Several times Kasey and I rode it together and we would switch spots with me jumping over him and him sliding over to the other side, among other crazy stuff.

Good stuff. Luckily I didn’t get burned like the others, made sure to be of the application of sunscreen every so often…tanned up a bit, though, so no complaints. I got a little red on the top of my knees, but no lasting damage.

And I am wicked sore; hauling that tube around in the water, hitting the water multiple times at increasing MPHs, pulling it in to the boat with people on it at different times…Heck, if I did stuff like this every day, I’d look like this guy.

It’s all good.

~ by Cory Miller on June 23, 2007.

5 Responses to “Shping…”

  1. You are such a dork. Sunburn not so good

  2. Whyyyyyyyyy didn’t you have a movie camera!? =O

  3. We had a digital camera filming me. I have to get the card and get that video online…that’s the one with my backflip XD I would never let you down, Brian!

  4. You so totally rawk, dewd!

  5. i hate geting sunburns. 😦

Leave a comment